BoD Nomination Form

Saturday, Nov 20, 2021


Greater Atlanta Telangana Society (GATeS) invites nominations for five (5) three-years term (2022-2024) positions of Directors. Elected Directors shall serve GATeS for a period of 3 years starting from Jan 01, 2022 till Dec 31, 2024.

Any person who is a Life Member for at least 12 to 24 months (including membership in TCI – Telangana Community, Inc.) and had served as Chair/Member of any Committee or Past directors (either in GATeS or TCI) who served for a single term.
Proposer and Seconder should be members of GATeS

Preference will be given to :
Persons who have actively participated, volunteered in GATeS Events from past 2 years.
Persons who have helped with GATeS Charity Events from Past 2 years.
Persons who are doing charity services in India or US from Past 2 years either through GATeS or any other community organizations (Please submit Photos, Videos or news articles).

Important Dates:
Nominations Submission Date: Saturday Nov 20th, 2021 to Saturday Nov 27th, 2021
Nominations Verification: Sunday Nov 28th, 2021
Nominations Withdrawal Date: Friday Dec 3rd, 2021
Announce List of Nominations: Saturday Dec 4th, 2021
Elections, if any: Saturday Dec 11th, 2021
Announce New Directors: Sunday Dec 12th, 2021

Nomination Form can be downloaded from our website at: Click here to download GATeS-Nomination-Form

Please write cover letter, covering following details (Introduction, Telugu Community Service Experience, GATeS Community Services Experience, attach photos or media, What you can bring (Donations, new members, services) to GATeS, If you became a GATeS BOD Director.
Completed Nomination Form with Signatures of Nominee, Proposer and Seconder must be submitted to GATeS Election Committee no later than Saturday, Nov 27th, 2021.
Nominations can be submitted by email to (or) mailed to GATeS address : 1255 Peachtree Pkwy, Suite 4202, Cumming GA 30040.
Nominations received after deadline shall not be entertained.

For any communication related to elections, reach out the Election Committee by email to

2021 Elections Nominating Committee
Kishan Tallapally, Chair
Rathnakar Eluganti, Member
Sreedhar Nelavelli, Member


GATeS Team